On a mobile device? Visit http://library.reynolds.edu/m/

Databases by Subject

Most databases can be accessed from off-campus by logging in with your My JSRCC (Blackboard) username and password. Databases marked with an * require free registration from an on-campus computer. If you need help, please contact us.

Popular Multidisciplinary Databases

Not sure where to start? These full-text databases have articles for a wide variety of subject areas. You can always ask a librarian for help as well.

Arguments, Viewpoints & Controversial Issues

^ Back to Top

Arts & Music

^ Back to Top

Biographies

^ Back to Top

Biology

^ Back to Top

Book Reviews

^ Back to Top

Business & Economics

^ Back to Top

Career Development & Jobs

^ Back to Top

Chemistry & Physics

^ Back to Top

Computer Science & Information Technology

^ Back to Top

Conferences & Proceedings

^ Back to Top

Culinary Arts & Hospitality Management

^ Back to Top

Education

^ Back to Top

Engineering & Materials Science

^ Back to Top

English & Literature

^ Back to Top

Foreign Language Databases

^ Back to Top

Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences

^ Back to Top

Health & Medicine

^ Back to Top

History

^ Back to Top

Horticulture

^ Back to Top

Law & Government

^ Back to Top

Mathematics

^ Back to Top

Newspapers

^ Back to Top

Philosophy & Religion

^ Back to Top

Psychology

^ Back to Top

Reference (almanacs, dictionaries, encyclopedias)

^ Back to Top

Science (General)

^ Back to Top

Social Sciences

^ Back to Top

Statistics

^ Back to Top



Icon Legend

Full-Text Available Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.

Help Searching This Database Help information on searching this database.

tutorial View tutorial video clip.

VIVA Database VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)

VCCS database VCCS database subscription (Virginia Community College System consortium)

JSRCC databaseDatabase subscription for JSRCC only (not a VIVA or VCCS database subscription).

JSRCC databaseGoochland Campus Database accessible from JSRCC Goochland Campus only.

New DatabaseNew database

* First time users will need to create an account: Register by clicking on New Users from the initial Learning Express screen.

 

Off-Campus Access

The VCCS library has a page with information on logging into databases from off-campus.

Last Updated: November 15, 2011